Crowd Funding
Has anyone try these kinds of investment, e.g. yieldstreet, crowdstreet?  They look attractive, but I have no experience with those.  Any opinion?  I need to diversify.
Hi doc,

Giàu nhiều quá củng là 1 cái nhức đầu ha

Thumbs-up4
It is a nice problem to have.
(2018-05-27, 07:43 PM)cdoan Wrote: It is a nice problem to have.

Dónt be biting your tongue, Doc

Thumbs-up4
(2018-05-27, 12:09 PM)cdoan Wrote: Has anyone try these kinds of investment, e.g. yieldstreet, crowdstreet?  They look attractive, but I have no experience with those.  Any opinion?  I need to diversify.

Nếu muốn góp tiền đầu tư chung (crowdfundings) về real estate  thì Realshares hay Fundrise more popular than crowdstreet. Yieldstreet seems to be more diversified but into deals that seem to be riskier.

Mình có thể tin được con số return mà họ post trên their sites không? (8-20% for yieldstreet)

Vài năm trước, Lending  Club claimed their average return was 9-10%, mới đây họ revised it down to 4-6% :-(

Với Dow, Nasdaq, and S&P 500 near all time highs, rất nhiều người đang tìm cách diversify như CDoan, and me too . Về real estate thì ngoài việc đầu tư vào SFH (single family home) or Multi Family investments, thì bây giờ còn có thêm hình thức đầu tư vào private lending which I am seriously looking into. Syndication cũng là một hình thức crowdfunding về real estate

Nếu muốn đầu tư vào mua nhà cho thuê thì bây giờ hơi khó: Một ví dụ là mình mua một căn nhà out of state từ một công ty turn key nào đó rồi cho thuê lại, nếu mua A hay B class property thì return hay còn gọi là cash on cash, hay cap rate bây giờ chỉ là từ 2-5% thôi 

I am looking into private lending opportunities that return a fix annual rate of 9% for a 5-year term. The nice thing about this is the return rate is fix and it is also relatively low risk...